nfl

Raiders kept to one prime-time game in 2024 schedule

Stephen R. Sylvanie-USA TODAY Sports
The Raiders 2024 schedule was released by the team on social media on Wednesday, setting the stage for the team's fifth season in Las Vegas.

LAS VEGAS — The Raiders will have one prime-time game, according to this season’s NFL schedule, which was released Wednesday night.

The prime-time game will be Dec. 16 on Monday Night Football against Kirk Cousins and the new-look Atlanta Falcons. However, that game could be changed in favor of a matchup with deeper playoff implications as it falls in the NFL’s late-season flexing window.

The Raiders have a Week 10 bye, sandwiched between trips to Baltimore and Miami. The Week 13 game against the Chiefs is going to be held on Black Friday and streamed live on Prime Video.

The Week 18 home game against the Chargers will be played either Jan. 4 or 5 depending on the playoff positions going into the final week.

Yet it couldn’t be schedule-release day without the requisite video productions. The Raiders were among the teams rolling out the ever-so-elaborate schedule release videos that have taken social media by storm over the last few years.

Their video was very much on brand, Autumn Wind and all.

2024 Raiders schedule

Day/date; Opponent; Time; TV

Sunday, Sept. 8; at Los Angeles Chargers; 1:05 p.m., CBS

Sunday, Sept. 15; at Baltimore Ravens; 10 a.m.; CBS

Sunday, Sept. 22; vs. Carolina Panthers; 1:05 p.m.; CBS

Sunday, Sept. 29; vs. Cleveland Browns; 1:25 p.m.; CBS

Sunday, Oct. 6; at Denver Broncos; 1:05 p.m.; FOX

Sunday, Oct. 13; vs. Pittsburgh Steelers; 1:05 p.m.; CBS

Sunday, Oct. 20; at Los Angeles Rams; 1:05 p.m.; CBS

Sunday, Oct. 27; vs. Kansas City Chiefs; 1:25 p.m.; CBS

Sunday, Nov. 3; at Cincinnati Bengals; 10 a.m.; FOX

Sunday, Nov. 17; at Miami Dolphins; 10 a.m.; CBS

Sunday, Nov. 24; vs. Denver Broncos; 1:05 p.m.; CBS

Friday, Nov. 29; at Kansas City Chiefs, noon; Prime Video (streaming)

Sunday, Dec. 8; at Tampa Bay Buccaneers; 10 a.m.; CBS

Monday, Dec. 16; vs. Atlanta Falcons; 5:30 p.m.; ESPN

Sunday, Dec. 22; vs. Jacksonville Jaguars, 1:25 p.m.; CBS

Sunday, Dec. 29 at New Orleans Saints, 10 a.m.; FOX

Sat. or Sun, Jan 4 or 5; vs. Los Angeles Chargers; time TBA; TV TBA