NFLPA releases first Players’ All-Pro team

Jay Biggerstaff-USA TODAY Sports

Active NFL players cast ballots for the first ever Players’ All-Pro Team released by the NFL Players Association on Wednesday.

Players voted only for their position group or groups and the position group or groups they personally line up against on the gameday. For example, centers could vote for other centers, defensive tackles and inside linebackers.

The traditional NFL All-Pro Team is voted on exclusively by media in balloting organized by the Pro Football Writers Association.

“As the experts in their own field, players had the exclusive opportunity to determine which of their peers performed best this season,” the NFLPA said in a statement.

No members of the AFC East champion Buffalo Bills are recognized and only one player from the AFC South, Titans long snapper Morgan Cox, is on the Players’ team.

The union said players could not vote for themselves or teammates, nor any player who missed five games or more prior to Week 15.

Twenty-nine players were named “Players All-Pro” at 23 different positions.

The top five vote-getters at every position will be released at a later date, the NFLPA said.

“Players compete against each other all season long, watching hours and hours of film week after week; and yet, we have never had an opportunity to truly use our expertise to select the best of us,” NFLPA President JC Tretter said. “We think it is important that players take the time to define ourselves, because so far, we have allowed everyone else to either pick or dilute our voices.”


Quarterback: Patrick Mahomes (Kansas City)

Running Back: Josh Jacobs (Las Vegas)

Fullback: Kyle Juszczyk (San Francisco)

Wide Receiver (2): Justin Jefferson (Minnesota), Davante Adams (Las Vegas)

Tight End: Travis Kelce (Kansas City)

Left Tackle: Trent Williams (San Francisco)

Left Guard: Joel Bitonio (Cleveland)

Center: Jason Kelce (Philadelphia)

Right Guard: Zack Martin (Dallas)

Right Tackle: Lane Johnson (Philadelphia)

Edge Rusher (2): Nick Bosa (San Francisco), Myles Garrett (Cleveland)

Interior Defensive Lineman (2): Chris Jones (Kansas City), Aaron Donald (LA Rams)

Nose Tackle: Dexter Lawrence (New York Giants)

Off-Ball Linebacker (2): Fred Warner (San Francisco), Roquan Smith (Baltimore)

Cornerback (2): Patrick Surtain II (Denver), Darius Slay (Philadelphia)

Free Safety: Minkah Fitzpatrick (Pittsburgh)

Strong Safety: Derwin James Jr. (LA Chargers)

Kick Returner: Cordarrelle Patterson (Atlanta)

Punt Returner: KaVontae Turpin (Dallas)

Core Teamer (2): Jeremy Reaves (Washington), Justin Hardee (NY Jets)

Kicker: Jason Myers (Seattle)

Punter: Tommy Townsend (Kansas City)

Long Snapper: Morgan Cox (Tennessee)

–Field Level Media

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x