nfl

McVay jokes about ‘depressing’ office after Rams reveal 2024 schedule

Nathan Ray Seebeck-USA TODAY Sports
The Rams will get four primetime games but McVay is hoping for a primetime office with windows at the team's new facility.

LOS ANGELES – The Rams are scheduled to move into their new training facility in Woodland Hills later this year and that can’t come soon enough for Rams coach Sean McVay.

As he was discussing the release of the team’s schedule on Wednesday on ESPN, McVay commented about his “pretty depressing” office which is void of windows and sunlight.  

“I’m in the same temporary office that I’ve been for eight years here,” said McVay. “When I was hired in ’17, they said this would be a temporary facility.

“We’re going on Year 9 in this thing. We’ll see if we make it over to Woodland Hills. I’m trapped like a prisoner in this thing, man. I’m just fighting, scratching, and clawing for a window in this thing.”

McVay even poked fun at president of teams for Kroenke Sports & Entertainment, Kevin Demoff, which not only includes the Rams but the Denver Nuggets (NBA), Colorado Avalanche (NHL), Colorado Rapids (MLS) and Colorado Mammoth (NLL).  

“I still think this office is pretty depressing,” McVay said. “What’s Kevin Demoff doing? He’s too busy dealing with teams in Denver. I can’t even get a window in here.”

Demoff didn’t take long playing along on social media.

If things go according to plan, the Rams and McVay will be moving to their new facility in Woodland Hills soon and McVay will finally get that window.

Speaking of this season, the NFL announced the Rams will play five prime-time games this season. That’s tied for second in the league and two more than their roommates, the Chargers, will play.

2024 Rams schedule

Day/date, Opponent, time, TV

Sunday, Sept. 8, at Detroit Lions, 5:20 p.m., NBC
Sunday, Sept. 15, at Arizona Cardinals, 1:05 p.m., FOX
Sunday, Sept. 22, vs. San Francisco 49ers, 1:25 p.m. FOX
Sunday, Sept. 29, at Chicago Bears, 10 a.m., FOX
Sunday, Oct. 6, vs. Green Bay Packers, 1:25 p.m., CBS
Sunday, Oct. 13, BYE
Sunday, Oct. 20, vs. Las Vegas Raiders, 1:05 p.m., CBS
Thursday, Oct. 24, vs. Minnesota Vikings, 5:15 p.m., Amazon Prime Video (streaming)
Sunday, Nov. 3, at Seattle Seahawks, 1:25 p.m., FOX
Monday, Nov. 11, vs. Miami Dolphins, 5:15 p.m., ESPN
Sunday, Nov. 17, at New England Patriots, 10 a.m., FOX
Sunday, Nov. 24, vs. Philadelphia Eagles, 5:20 p.m., NBC
Sunday, Dec. 1, at New Orleans Saints, 1:05 p.m., FOX
Sunday, Dec. 8, vs. Buffalo Bills, 1:25 p.m., FOX
Thursday, Dec. 12, at San Francisco 49ers, 5:15 p.m., Amazon Prime Video (streaming)
Sunday, Dec. 22, at New York Jets, 10 a.m., CBS
Sunday, Dec. 29, vs. Arizona Cardinals, time TBA, TV TBA
Sat. or Sun., Jan. 4 or 5, vs. Seattle Seahawks, time TBA, TV TBA